PHMSA Pipeline Modernization Grants

Within the Infrastructure Investment and Jobs Act signed on November 15, 2021, is a new Pipeline and Hazardous Materials Safety Administration (PHMSA) grant program exclusively for publicly- and community-owned gas utilities: The Natural Gas Distribution Infrastructure Safety and Modernization Grant Program. The program will fund the repair, replacement, and rehabilitation of existing pipeline infrastructure, in addition to certain equipment purchases. Participation in the program is limited to municipally or community-owned utilities.View PHMSA's Grant webpage here.

PHMSA Grant Open for Applications

Publicly-owned and community-owned natural gas operators can now apply for PHMSA's Natural Gas Distribution Infrastructure Safety and Modernization Grant at https://www.grants.gov/web/grants/view-opportunity.html?oppId=340638

You must have a Grants.Gov login to apply. Please see the pre-application checklist link in the RESOURCES section on this page for the recommended steps a utility should take before applying.

After completing your application for the Natural Gas Distribution Infrastructure Safety and Modernization Grant Program, your system should consider asking your public officials to write a statement in support of your application. APGA has provided a template here to help you get started, and APGA members can reach out to our staff at info@apga.org if they have questions about how to request a statement of support.

 

.

Need Help? Ask an APGA Associate Member!


Many APGA Associate Members are willing to help. Consider contacting:


Campos EPC, LLC
/ Mary Campos / Phone: 949-637-0129 / Email Address: mary.campos@camposepc.com / www.camposepc.com

Clark Engineering & Utility Solutions
/ Richard Clark, Phone: (731) 616-8846 and Email Address: rclark@clark-eus.com / Eddie Moffitt, Phone: (931) 580-1339 and Email Address: emoffitt@clark-eus.com /Pat Hickey (615) 785- 9067 and Email Address: phickey@clark-eus.com 


G2 Integrated Solutions / Al Giordano / Phone: (713) 260-4007 / Email Address: al.giordano@g2-is.com

Magnolia River Services /  Robbie Laney, Phone: (256)773-9420 and Email Address: robbie.laney@magnolia-river.com / David Love, Phone: (256) 773-9420 and Email Address: david.love@magnolia-river.com

McKinsey & Company / Elizaveta Malashenko, Email Address: elizaveta_malashenko@mckinsey.com/ Adam Barth, Email Address: adam_barth@mckinsey.com


Southern Cathodic Protection Company
/ John Piazza / Phone: (404) 312-3794 / Email Address:  JOHN@CATHODICPROTECTION.COM