President Formally Submits Nominees to FERC

By Dave Schryver posted 8 days ago

On August 2, the President formally nominated Kevin McIntyre, an energy lawyer at Jones Day, to serve as Chairman of the Federal Energy Regulatory Commission (FERC) and Richard Glick, Minority Counsel for the Senate Energy Committee, to serve as a Commissioner. Acting Chair LaFleur had been the only Commissioner in place at FERC but with the recent confirmations of Neil Chatterjee and Rob Powelson, the Commission once again has a quorum and is able to issue order, approve projects, etc. The Commission had lacked a quorum since Chairman Bay’s departure in early February.

The Senate Energy Committee has scheduled a confirmation hearing on their nominations for September 7. APGA will closely monitor the confirmation hearing.

For questions on this article, please contact Dave Schryver of APGA staff by phone at 202-464-2742 or by email at